Lab Members


Faculty:

    Dr Wei Sun    
    PhD, Bioengineering (Biomechanics), University of Pittsburgh.
    PostDoc, Cardiovascular Mechanics, Georgia Institute of Technology.
    Email: wei.sun@bme.gatech.edu









Postdoctoral Fellows:



    Dr Wenbin Mao
   
PhD (2013), Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology.
    MS, Thermal Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences.
    BS, Thermal Energy and Power Engineering, University of Science & Technology of China.

    Email: wmao3@gatech.edu










    Dr Liang Liang
    PhD (2013), Electrical Engineering, Yale University
   
Email: liang.liang@gatech.edu
   










    Dr Caitlin Martin
     PhD (2015), Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology     
     BS, Biomedical Engineering, University of Connecticut
     NIH Predoctoral Fellow (2012-2016)
     Email: cmartin83@gatech.edu










   
Dr Anastassia Pokutta, Reseach Engineer II
     Postdoc, Biomechanics, Georgia Institute of Technology

     Postdoc, Department of Surgery, Emory University

     PhD, Mechanical Engineering, MIT

     MS, Mechanical Engineering, Tufts University

     BS, Industrial Engineering, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

     Email: anastassia.pokutta@me.gatech.edu


  



Graduate Students:



    Andres Caballero – PhD student
    BS, Biomedical Engineering, Autonoma de Occidente University.
    Fulbright Fellow (2013 - 2018)
    Email: adcaballero@gatech.edu







    Fatiesa Sulejmani -PhD Student
    BS, Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
    Email: fatiesa.sulejmani@gatech.edu








    Minliang Liu - PhD Student
    BS, Mechatronic Engineering, Zhejiang University
    Email: minliang.liu@gatech.edu









Undergraduate Students:

Alumni: